Burlington Local 1915 Returns to the IAFF

November 18 • 2019

The IAFF welcomes back Burlington, NC Local 1915 after a six-year absence. With 75 percent of the department’s eligible fire fighters as members, Local 1915 is back stronger than ever.

“As important decisions are being made about fire department resources and our service to the community, we wanted to make sure we had a seat at the table,” says Burlington Local 1915 President Justin Shoffner. “We are looking forward to building positive relationships with our city leaders and growing our membership.”

Newly elected board members include President Justin Shoffner, Vice President Drew Smith, Secretary Joe Loy and Treasurer Chad Fleming. The President and board member Matt Pruitt represented their newly reorganized local at the Professional Fire Fighters and Paramedics convention November 10-13.