The IAFF Media Awards recognize affiliates for their best work in communicating with their members and the public, and honors reporting and photography that best portray professional fire fighters and paramedics as dedicated all-hazards responders. The IAFF Media Awards also help create a greater awareness of the important and dangerous work IAFF members in the United States and Canada do to keep the public safe.

Past Winners


Submission Guidelines:

    • Submission deadline: Friday, Sept. 29
    • Only one entry per category is allowed.
    • Entries must have been produced between June 1, 2022, and Aug. 31, 2023.
    • Each entry is subject to the approval of the respective IAFF local or state/provincial affiliate president or by a member of the IAFF Executive Board.
    • IAFF members may not submit entries on behalf of another local.

Contact [email protected] if you have any questions.