Union Plus provides a host of consumer benefits and awards scholarships each year to union members or their families who plan to start or continue their post-secondary education.

This year, Union Plus awarded a total of $200,000 in scholarships to 205 students from 41 different unions. Six IAFF members, two spouses of IAFF members, and nine children of IAFF members were honored with awards ranging from $500 to $4,000.

“Congratulations to all of the winners,” said General President Edward Kelly. “I know they will do well as they pursue their academic goals. The sky is the limit for these incredibly motivated individuals.”

Michael Binney
West Metro, CO Local 1309

Zachary Byington
Oak Park, IL Local 95

Lindsay Gneiting
South Davis Metro, UT Local 5143

Matthew Holuj
Dekalb, IL Local 1236

Madison Leann Johnson
Cambridge, OH Local 910

Nicholas Jones
Anne Arundel County, MD Local 1563

Joshua Lee Klein
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base Local F-88

Michael Manns
Overland Park, KS Local 48

Travis Reagan McAnally
Lake Travis, TX Local 4117

Makenna Milam
Fulton, MO Local 2945

Jordan Morgan
Springfield, IL Local 37

Briana Ortiz
Hawaiian Islands Local 1463

Jeremy Pepin
Missouri State Council of Fire Fighters (MSCFF) 2nd district vice president and Sedalia, MO Local 103

Austin Rae
Anne Arundel County, MD Local 1563

Lanie Spivey
Irving, TX Local 2073

Michael Virgadamo
Scottsdale, AZ Local 5050

Hayden Wells
Northwich Township, OH Local 1723