Active and active-retired local officers (current and past) who have dedicated 15 years or more to their local are eligible to be nominated for the 2018 IAFF Local Leadership Awards.  The program honors and recognizes IAFF local leaders who have gone above and beyond their duties in representing their members at the local, state or provincial level over many years.

Held biennially in conjunction with the IAFF Convention, awards are given to no more than one local leader from each of the IAFF’s 16 districts.

To submit a nomination, click here, create a login, complete the short nomination form and submit.

The deadline for nominations is April 20, 2018.

Official announcement of the recipients will be made by General President Harold Schaitberger at the IAFF 54th Convention, August 6-10, 2018, in Seattle, Washington. All awardees will be notified prior to the Convention.

For more information, contact the IAFF Communications and Media Department at [email protected] or (202) 824-1506.