Entry forms for the 2014 Media Awards Content will be available by March 1.


Who Can Enter
IAFF members, journalists, reporters and photographers with entries published or broadcast between January 1 and December 31, 2013.

How to Enter
Enter the contest online or download an entry form.

All submissions must be postmarked or received by April 1, 2014 at 5:00 p.m (EST).

First Place winners receive $500 and an award plaque
Second Place winners receive $250 and an award certificate.
Honorable Mention winners receive an award certificate.

Judging for the IAFF Media Awards Contest is conducted by a distinguished group with diverse fire service expertise.

Notification of Winners
Contest winners will be announced in the Fall edition of the Fire Fighter Quarterly magazine and on the IAFF web site.

The IAFF Communications & Media Department manages the annual Media Awards Contest, as well as all member publications, including the Fire Fighter Quarterly magazine, Leader e-newsletter and IAFF Frontline Blog, as well as media relations and press. For more information or inquiries about the media awards, email mediaawards@iaff.org or call (202) 824-1588.



International Association of Fire Fighters
1750 New York Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20006 • 202.737.8484 • 202.737.8418 (Fax)
Copyright © 2019 International Association of Fire Fighters.  Last Modified:  7/20/2019