Logout Login | Contact Us


 

Gene Faughnan Standing Committee on Occupational Safety and Health

 

The IAFF Standing Committee on Occupational Safety and Health has the responsibility of providing advice and guidance on all aspects of the International's work in safety and health.  Through a review of the expertise and commitment in the area of fire fighter safety and health and nomination by the respective District Vice President, the IAFF General President appoints sixteen (16) Committee members, each of whom represents an IAFF District.  The committee was named in honor of IAFF First District Vice President Gene Faughnan, who died from occupational cancer.

 

Chairman

William Romaka
IAFF 1st District Vice President
427 Spruce Avenue
West Islip, NY 11795
(917) 834-1414
E-mail: bromaka@iaff.org   

 

District 6

Bruce Siemens, President
IAFF Local 80 - Saskatoon
310 Chitek Court
Saskatoon, SK  S7K 5B9
(306) 382-6181(S)
E-mail:  iaff80.siemens@sasktel.net

 

District 12

Walter J. Dix, President
IAFF Local 4321 - Broward Co.
2650 W. State Road 84, Suite 104
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33312
(954) 587-3333(O)
E-mail:  wdix@iaff.org  

District 1

Gerard Fitzgerald
IAFF Local 94 - New York
1481 E. 63rd Street
Brooklyn, NY 11234-5505
(212) 683-4832(O)
E-mail: gfitzgerald@ufanyc.org
 

 

District 7

Tom Wescott, President
Professional Fire Fighters of Alaska
P.O. Box 111222
Anchorage, AK 99511-1222
(907) 748-6444(C)
E-mail: 
tomwescott@gmail.com

 

District 13

John Mavrinac
IAFF Local 535 - Timmins
511 Krznaric Street
Porcupine, ON P0N 1C0
(705) 363-0193
E-mail: johnmavrinac@mac.com

 

District 2

Kurt Becker
IAFF Local 2665 - PFF's of Eastern MO
118 Sylvester Avenue
Webster Groves, MO 63119-3009
(314) 524-8484(O); (314) 393-9760C)
E-mail: 
Kurt.Becker@iaff2665.org

District 8

Jack Reall, President
IAFF Local 67 - Columbus
379 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 206-0171(C)
E-mail:
president@local67.com  

 

District 14

Chad Major, President
Professional Fire Fighters of Louisiana
2555 Creek Hollow Ave.
Zachary, LA  70791
(225) 354-1400(O); (225) 572-8483(C)
E-mail:  ccfirewalker@aol.com

 

District 3

Neil Mullane, Jr.
IAFF Local 718 - Boston
8 Nahant Avenue
Dorchester, MA  02122
(617) 288-2100(O); (617) 201-8384(H)
E-mail: BFDL23@yahoo.com  

District 9

Jack B. Tidrow, President
Professional Fire Fighters of Utah
6855 W. 1400 N.
Mendon, UT 84325-9742
(801) 596-5246(O); (801) 718-4392(C)
E-mail: 
president@pffu.org

 

District 15

Doug Cadigan,  President
IAFF Local 1075 - St. John's
P.O. Box 38
Mount Pearl, NF A1N 2C1
(709) 689-7574(C)

E-mail:  
president1075@bell.blackberry.net

 

District 4

Robert Ford
IAFF Local 1664 - Montgomery Co.
3011 Bluff Point Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20906-3047
(301) 460-1440(O); (240) 876-3992(C)
E-mail:  ivory3673@yahoo.com

 

District 10

Randy Sekany
IAFF Local 230 - San Jose
3152 Paseo Granada
Pleasanton, CA 94566-8626
(408) 828-3726(C); (408) 286-8718(O)
E-mail:  rsekany@gmail.com

 

District 16

Bruce Poore
IAFF Local F-121-NCPFFF
3457 Longs Mill Road
Blanch, NC 27212-9365
(443) 336-1819(C)
E-mail:  b_poore@hotmail.com

District 5

Brian Sjodin, President
IAFF Local S-6 Minneapolis Airport
1481 Hickory Street
Ogilvie, MN 56358-3654

(612) 282-1501
E-mail: bksjodin@gmail.com

District 11

Robert "Rudy" Valles
IAFF Local 58 - Dallas
10956 Audelia Road

Dallas, TX 75243-8204
(214) 670-7457(O); (214) 803-3368(C)
E-mail:   rudy.valles58@sbcglobal.net

 

Staff Advisor

Patrick J. Morrison, IAFF
Assistant to the General President
1750 New York Avenue  NW
Washington, DC  20006
(202) 368-7621 (C)
E-mail:  pmorrison@iaff.org  


© 2017 - IAFF